50 bands I’ve seen; a list.

I came across this post by the brilliant music critic Everett True on Collapse Board, a collaborative music blog based in Brisbane, and I thought I might do the same.

I really fucking love lists.

As an added bonus, I thought I’d do it somewhat chronologically—please excuse the fact that I’ve got most of it completely arseways—so you can have a laugh at some of the first concerts I ever went to… Also, like Everett’s idea, if I’ve seen a band more than once (and can remember doing so) then the number of times will be in brackets.

1. S Club 7
2. Meat Loaf (x3)
3. Stephen Stills
4. Bob Dylan
5. Neil Young
6. Crosby, Stills & Nash
7. Bruce Springsteen (x2)
8. U2
9. Glasvegas
10. Damien Dempsey
11. Villagers (x4)
12. Seasick Steve
13. Robyn
14. The Riptide Movement (x17)
15. Rhob Cunningham
16. The Script
17. Ryan Sheridan (x2)
18. Simon Fagan (x2)
19. Frank Turner (x3)
20. Emily Barker & The Red Clay Halo
21. Against Me!
22. The BaRLey MOB
23. Horslips (x2)
24. Jape
25. Raglans (x9)
26. The Hot Sprockets (x6)
27. Pugwash
28. The Shoos (x6)
29. Fox E. & The Good Hands (x2)
30. Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeroes
31. Rocco de Lucca
32. Girl Band
33. Franz Nicolay
34. Justin Townes Earle
35. Corrina Jaye
36. Preacher’s Son (x2)
37. fun.
38. Dog Is Dead
39. Beans On Toast
40. Sparks
41. The Chapters
42. Biggles Flys Again
43. Sive
44. The Mighty Stef
45. The Calvinists
46. Jim Lockey
47. Mumford & Sons
48. Dawes
49. Franko Franko
50. Jake Bugg

Right, this is fairly off the top of my head and only very slightly chronological… Please, feel free to have a good aul laugh at the early years aaaand please have a go at this one too!

Happy listing!

Leave a Reply

